Author Topic: Fellow Numismatics  (Read 2828 times)

Offline Newbee

• Trade Count: (0)
Fellow Numismatics
« on: January 29, 2016, 03:56:54 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I'm fairly new to the Numismatics.  I was a buyer of gold/silver bullion for the most part, then bought one 2013 silver panda to get free shipping from an on-line dealer.  From there, I started ordering the raw silver panda's and silver eagles coins each year.  About 6 months ago, I decided to start collecting panda's.  I purchased Peter Anthony's books on Panda coins and through Goggle found this forum.  I'm hoping to learn as much as possible about Numismatics from the collective experience of the folks in the forum. 

Offline Russ 736

• Supporter
  • Trade Count: (+14)
Re: Fellow Numismatics
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2016, 06:23:46 PM »
Welcome to the forum, Newbee.
If you are going to collect Pandas then you made the right move when you bought Peter's books. They are the best resource books on Pandas that there are. Good luck with your collection.

Russ

Offline Newbee

Re: Fellow Numismatics---Let the Games Begin!!!
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2016, 07:00:21 PM »
Thanks Russ!  You're absolutely right about Peter's books it's like taking an advance Chinese panda physics class N31!  I already made 1 purchase last week of a very nice gold panda and saved quite a bit of money on the purchase...talking about a huge ROI!  Plus, I subscribe to Peter's monthly China Pricepedia!  Game on!

Offline Mirkkanen

• Supporter
  • Trade Count: (+48)
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2016, 08:46:44 PM »
What is the focus of your collection?
What types of Chinese coins are looking to purchase?
And what part of China are you from?

:biggrin:

Offline Newbee

« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2016, 02:03:53 PM »
Hi Mirkkanen'