Author Topic: Hello from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil  (Read 3727 times)

Offline André Luiz

• Trade Count: (0)
  • New
Hello from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
« on: September 10, 2015, 03:37:37 PM »
Hello friends, me name is André and i'm a lawyer of 38 years old. Married, 3 kids. I'm restarting my international collection and I have a lot of brazilian coins to exchange, the old ones, and the news. Some of the olimpcs edition too. Have some from Portugal too, because my father is portuguese.

Hope that a can get a lot good friends here. Sorry about my english, bet theres a long time and don't practice.

Offline Birdman

• Supporter
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+19)
Re: Hello from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2015, 07:37:03 PM »
Hello friends, me name is André and i'm a lawyer of 38 years old. Married, 3 kids. I'm restarting my international collection and I have a lot of brazilian coins to exchange, the old ones, and the news. Some of the olimpcs edition too. Have some from Portugal too, because my father is portuguese.

Hope that a can get a lot good friends here. Sorry about my english, bet theres a long time and don't practice.

Welcome to the Chinese Coin Forum, André.  This is a great resource to expand your knowledge of Chinese Coins.

I have fond memories of celebrating New Years many years ago, dressed in all white, in Foz do Iguaçu.  I had so many Caipirinhas, or was it Caipiroskas, that I don't completely remember the evening, but there are photos to prove that it happened ;)

I've long been a collector of silver crowns from around the world.  I've attached one that you might appreciate, if my fellow forum members will pardon the international diversion from our typical photos.  I also like the counterstamped crowns.  I have a Minas Gerais and I enjoy looking at some of the some of the others, but haven't yet purchased them.  We only have so much money to spend on coins!   N47

Offline André Luiz

• Trade Count: (0)
  • New